the best processor available (need desparate help) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-27-2004, 02:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default the best processor available (need desparate help)

can someone please tell me the absolute BEST processor out now. Money is no deterrent.
__________________

devil_warrior is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 02:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

AMD FX-55
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 02:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default

ok is that final ? please say yes
__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 03:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

yes, it is final
__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 06:34 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

If you going for the AMD side go for the
FX 55

If Intel go for the new
P4 3.46EE

But i recomend that you go for the FX55
neosteve is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 06:43 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I would say the best processor available is the AMD Opteron 850; it is basically 8 processors in 1
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 08:58 AM   #7 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Ofcourse it depends on what you are going to use it for. For gaming, its FX-55.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.