best mobo+proc for $170 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2005, 08:57 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...410&CatId=1235

that would be pretty good if u wanna go intel but then if u dont u can get this

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...524&CatId=1231
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 03:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 11
Default

i'm thinking about just saving up for this one its a intel p4 though but since it is asus and 800fsb i think this might be the one.

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...515408&CatId=0
__________________

ip_impost3r is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 04:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to damasta55r
Default

For that price you could get

AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice Socket 939 Processor-146
CHAINTECH VNF4/Ultra Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra ATX AMD Motherboard-83

instead... Hmm, how about you save more money and get a whole new system.

Roger
__________________
First got a computer 4 years ago. Windows ME. Got second hand computers with different operating systems from my family members to play around with...

damasta55r-Cnet forum Computing.net techist.com Computerhelpforum.org

ASPIRE ATXB4KLW-AL Antec 400W
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe
AMD 3700+ San Diego
Corsair 1GB 2x512
eVGA 6600GT
250GB Hard Drive
Sound Blaster Audigy
Windows XP HOME W/SP2
damasta55r is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 08:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default

" uhh u cud buy a cookie with that...nothing more"

Well, that was an utterly stupid and VERY helpfull post. Congrats.

I suggest getting a whole new one to
__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 10:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 11
Default

well i have come to a final decision...i'm going to keep my 1.1ghz duron, and get a new socketA mobo and mushkin 512 pc3200 ram

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...723375&CatId=0

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...=25208&CatId=0
ip_impost3r is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 04:25 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

y man? thats gonna be crap
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 04:31 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

y not get this

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...0542&CatId=188

and then add on that ram?

then after when u get a bit of money buy a decent video card
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.