Best Intel Processor - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 03:44 PM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

3.46EE seems to be the best, since the newer EE is rated crap, and I dunno about the 64 bit's

We all know, what the better option is
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 05:46 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Zeeg
LOL this is INTEl not AMD LOLOL
I thought he was looking for a quality product, sorry.
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 06:21 PM   #23 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Intel is quality, just slower, more expensive and hotter running quality
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:08 PM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

DJ-CHRIS, i heard the same thing as you. The 3.46 E E is basicly the way to go. The 3.73 EE is suppost to run extremely hot. Its not worth half its price.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 03:20 AM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

the reviews I've seen on the 600 series were all bad. the 3.73GHZ EE got outperformed by the previous 3.4EE and even the 3.2 at times
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 06:13 PM   #26 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

lol yeah i know... I mean how hard is it to built something better...? I dont understand why Intel has this problem.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 06:54 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

i know nothing about intel so this is a good read. wouldnt it be better to get urself a 3.2 or 3.4 and save the money and buy a good watercooling system and overclock, then ul have quieter system and u could extend the water cooling to ur gpu and northbridge
__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 07:12 PM   #28 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

As far as Intel go's, all you need is a 3.46 Intel. With OC, this processor would own any Intel processor easily. Wouldent you Imagine the 3.73 EE Intel would perform better then the 3.46 EE..? Not in Intels case. Overall the 3.46 EE is Intels best processor, while its not quit the newest.

You have all these worthless Intels. Such as the 3.6ghz/3.73 EE/ 3.8ghz. They should of just made a 3.8ghz EE after the 3.46. No one is buying the 3.6ghz and 3.73 EE. Its just Intels way of trying to compete with AMD's very successful line of processors.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.