Battlefield 2 and GRAW slow as **** - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2006, 11:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

I have the same video card and I can run all high settings at 1024x768x75 resolution, with 2x AA, and still get over 50FPS.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 02:46 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

I am going to upgrade. But next year, 2007. Around February, most likely.

To upgrade now would be killer on my wallet. Not everyone is made of money and can spend 800 dollars upgrading their system.
__________________

Amdy is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 10:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Amdy
I am going to upgrade. But next year, 2007. Around February, most likely.

To upgrade now would be killer on my wallet. Not everyone is made of money and can spend 800 dollars upgrading their system.
800 dollars upgrading, I vote 800 dollars to buy a new gaming rig :classic:
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 07:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Ya, and I've always had better experience buying after the new year... when the recession hits because no one has money left over from Christmas.


XD
Amdy is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 12:04 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

Quote:
The mobo is a D865GBF and the processor is a 2.4 512kb core with a 533 mhz FSB.

I went from a Barton 2600+ (@ 2.2)
i'm guessing i'm the only one who has actually noticed that that isn't really an upgrade. not sure what the minimum real requirements for those games are. all i know is while my 6600gt handles BF2 brilliantly it absolutely chokes on the GRAW demo
Nitestick is offline  
Old 08-19-2006, 02:21 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Ya, it's sad
Amdy is offline  
Old 08-19-2006, 02:32 AM   #17 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

graw full quality taxed the 7900 gt enough
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-20-2006, 03:51 AM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

i used to run graw demo at 800x600 with ~30fps on my x800gto.

i havent yet run it on the 7900gt.
__________________

joshd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.