barton processors - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-03-2004, 03:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 15
Send a message via AIM to New York Cheech Send a message via Yahoo to New York Cheech
Default barton processors

i was looking for a new processor and a lot of the ones i was looking at said they were barton. what the heck does barton mean ????????
__________________

New York Cheech is offline  
Old 06-03-2004, 03:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 325
Default

Doesn’t really mean anything, it’s just the name given to that core type. HERE are a few more.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreeWill
Aquarius 2.... performs as well as urinating in your heatsink
LV38_Eagle is offline  
Old 06-03-2004, 06:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

That core has a higher cache than the regular XP core, and also allows for higher speeds and fsb. The 2500+ really the best cpu for the price. although the 2600 is 10 dollars more for a .70mhz increase, but whatever.. most people buy the 2500 and overclock it to speeds of a 3200 chip.
Demalii is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.