Av8 board, power light - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2005, 08:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 47
Default Av8 board, power light

Minor problem I know, but the 3rd eye mobo (939) has got 3 pins for the power light, whereas my box has only got 2 pins, in a small square type plug........ (this lights up a blue LED strip on the front of the box.

Any suggestions on what to do?

Cheers
__________________

zak1976 is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 09:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

chek the manual
__________________

__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 09:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 47
Default

The manual for what? The mobo?
And that'll tell me what to do to get the case light to work when the case only has two pins....... that don't fit the board.
Thanks.
zak1976 is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 07:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Try connecting it striaght to your PSU.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 03:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 47
Default

That's what I did. Found a 2 pin to molex connector and wired it straight in.
Cheers for your answer though! )
zak1976 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.