ATX computer case - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-05-2004, 09:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 73
Default

lots of room for water cooling =]
__________________

__________________
<font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana\"><Color=\"red\">Under The Hood</font></color>
Blake is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 01:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

so xaser V is more recommended than xaser III?
are all xaser V's full towers?

why would i need water cooling?
__________________

rookie1010 is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 02:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

So you can OC. If any case is a Full Tower it says... So look for yourself, but yes there are pluntly of Thermaltake Full Towers.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 04:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 764
Send a message via AIM to True_Orb
Default

Keep in mind though that a bigger case means more room needed. Your place to set the case may be limited, so make sure your measure your case space against the case dimensions itself.
__________________
I argue with people on internet message boards.
Don\'t copy dat floppy!

--------------
Gigabyte GA-7DX(R) DualBIOS/A-bit KV8-Pro
AMD Duron 1.313GHZ/AMD 64 3000+ 2.0 GHZ
512 DDR266/1024 OCZ DDR (3200)
Chaintech GeForce 3 128mb/eVGA 6800GT 256mb
400 watt Powmax/530 watt Fortron
40.9GB 94098U8/80gb SATA
Maxtor DiamondMax/Seagate Barricuda
AOpen KF45A modded case
True_Orb is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 06:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

What is OC?

what power supply do you recommd i get for a Xaser V

can i get a minitower Xaser V?
rookie1010 is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 06:30 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 764
Send a message via AIM to True_Orb
Default

OC is short for Overclock- Going into BIOS and upping the speed of various components, mostly CPU speed, FSB, video card, and sometimes RAM. Look in the FAQ for more information.
Since it requires (aside from knowledge) more heat dissipation, extra voltage and all that good stuff, you need to take it into consideration if you might be OC'ing your comp in the future.
__________________
I argue with people on internet message boards.
Don\'t copy dat floppy!

--------------
Gigabyte GA-7DX(R) DualBIOS/A-bit KV8-Pro
AMD Duron 1.313GHZ/AMD 64 3000+ 2.0 GHZ
512 DDR266/1024 OCZ DDR (3200)
Chaintech GeForce 3 128mb/eVGA 6800GT 256mb
400 watt Powmax/530 watt Fortron
40.9GB 94098U8/80gb SATA
Maxtor DiamondMax/Seagate Barricuda
AOpen KF45A modded case
True_Orb is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 04:29 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

what power supply should i go for?
__________________

rookie1010 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.