ATX Case Thermometer Sensor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2004, 02:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 7
Default ATX Case Thermometer Sensor

Hey there
I just got a new ATX case and it has a digital thermometer already in the case, theirs a wire as well as 2 plug ins that come off the back, Im sure the wire has to be a sensor, and I know you could lay it anywhere but is their any ideal locations to put this wire? I really dont want to just tape it to hold on the bottom of the case.

Abstract3000 is offline  
Old 09-02-2004, 03:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 69

Why did you double post?

AMD Athlon XP 2500+ ( May Overclock to ) 3200+

MSI-KT6V Motherboard

512mb PC3200 RAM

GeForce 4 MX440 ( Uprgading to ) -- I dont know!

40GB Hard Drive
Flying_Vortex is offline  
Old 09-02-2004, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 7

I didn't this is my first post in a few months. As well I checked the forum and theres absolutely no duplicate of this post this is the only one written by me, and thanks for asking a lame *** question instead of Answering mine, that limits my chances of getting an answer.
Abstract3000 is offline  
Old 09-02-2004, 05:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 546

You could put the sensor on your CPU if it's thin enough. Also you can put it on your video card if you are going to overclock it. Also on your Harddrive/s, I think thats about it. I think Thermaltake has a guide about putting a temp probe on a CPU. When I find it I'll post a link. I hope that helped.

EDIT: Here is a link, Scroll towards the middle of the page:

Musjunk22 is offline  
Old 09-02-2004, 10:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 7

Cool thanks man for the info, I didn't realize you could do that with the CPU I would have figured that an unsafe fire hazard but hey its worth a try. Especially if others are doing it and the walkthrough on the link is great. I appreciate the follow up.
Abstract3000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.