ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2007, 03:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 172
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
You probably, didn't make a profile, to have the settings loaded at startup. So create an OC profile. Save the overclocked settings. Then go to settings, and go to startup from the drop down menu. Then select the box that says, "Every time ATI Tool is launched load profile:"
thanks, it worked
__________________

__________________
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/f...g?t=1189246651
Core 2 Duo E6550 is OC @ 450mhz x7 1800 rated FSB
Memory timings @ 4-4-4-12 450mhz x2 1:1
GeForce 8600GT OC @ 680mhz 850mhz
CPonder14 is offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 05:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

is your cpu/ram stable?
did you run orthos?
what are your idle/load temps?
And how long did you run these tests.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 07:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

what is your cpu score on 3dmark06?
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 02:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 172
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyq View Post
is your cpu/ram stable?
did you run orthos?
what are your idle/load temps?
And how long did you run these tests.
I just ran orthos for 9 hours and 20 minutes, so I'm guessing its stable. I don't think Im going to need to run it any longer since i know I'm not going to be playing any games for 5 hours straight let alone 9.

my cpu temps on idle is around 27-30.
my cpu temps on load is around 48-52.

thoughts?
__________________
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/f...g?t=1189246651
Core 2 Duo E6550 is OC @ 450mhz x7 1800 rated FSB
Memory timings @ 4-4-4-12 450mhz x2 1:1
GeForce 8600GT OC @ 680mhz 850mhz
CPonder14 is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 02:45 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 172
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
what is your cpu score on 3dmark06?
after i overclocked my cpu to 2800mhz my score on 3dMark06 is 2515 Marks.
before i overclocked it, it was 2106 Marks
__________________
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/f...g?t=1189246651
Core 2 Duo E6550 is OC @ 450mhz x7 1800 rated FSB
Memory timings @ 4-4-4-12 450mhz x2 1:1
GeForce 8600GT OC @ 680mhz 850mhz
CPonder14 is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 02:45 AM   #16 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPonder14
I just ran orthos for 9 hours and 20 minutes, so I'm guessing its stable. I don't think Im going to need to run it any longer since i know I'm not going to be playing any games for 5 hours straight let alone 9.

my cpu temps on idle is around 27-30.
my cpu temps on load is around 48-52.

thoughts?
Keep overclocking.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 02:48 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 172
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
Keep overclocking.
will do

Should i go until it wont let me go any higher, or until i reach a danger temp zone?

I want to get it as high as possible but i was hoping to wait until i got the Arctic Cooler Freezer 7 Pro.
__________________
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/f...g?t=1189246651
Core 2 Duo E6550 is OC @ 450mhz x7 1800 rated FSB
Memory timings @ 4-4-4-12 450mhz x2 1:1
GeForce 8600GT OC @ 680mhz 850mhz
CPonder14 is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 02:53 AM   #18 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

What cooler are you using? I'd say overclock as high as you can, but keep the load temperatures, preferably below 60C. They can take much higher, but below 60C is usually preferred.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 02:58 AM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 172
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
What cooler are you using? I'd say overclock as high as you can, but keep the load temperatures, preferably below 60C. They can take much higher, but below 60C is usually preferred.
Just the stock one that came with the E6550 processor.
__________________
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/f...g?t=1189246651
Core 2 Duo E6550 is OC @ 450mhz x7 1800 rated FSB
Memory timings @ 4-4-4-12 450mhz x2 1:1
GeForce 8600GT OC @ 680mhz 850mhz
CPonder14 is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 03:56 AM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 172
Default Re: ATITool 0.26/Graphics card Question.

Should i keep the timings the way they are now when i overclock my cpu?

Also what would be a good max for my voltage? I tried to do 450mhz x7 which is 3.15ghz, but the voltage was at 1.6v and it still wouldn't boot up. I didnt want to up the voltage anymore because i have heard you shouldn't go any farther than 1.5-1.6v.

Is that true?
Any help is appreciated.
__________________

__________________
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/f...g?t=1189246651
Core 2 Duo E6550 is OC @ 450mhz x7 1800 rated FSB
Memory timings @ 4-4-4-12 450mhz x2 1:1
GeForce 8600GT OC @ 680mhz 850mhz
CPonder14 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about OCing a Video Card mgcook New Systems | Building and Buying 5 08-11-2007 02:29 AM
DirectX and Graphic Card Question MonkeyBusiness New Systems | Building and Buying 3 08-10-2007 05:49 AM
Video Card Question Indobos New Systems | Building and Buying 20 07-13-2007 10:03 PM
Question about my video card.. Howlz Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 05-28-2007 05:07 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.