ATI CCC - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2010, 11:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 464
Default ATI CCC

Has anyone had any problems trying to install ATI CCC in the last couple of weeks?
I have been trying to update my video card drivers as well as the ATI CCC and i cant seem to get it to work.

I am running XP 32 bit sp3 with a 4850 512 mb.
__________________

Monkey is offline  
Old 01-02-2010, 11:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Press_Corpse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 164
Default Re: ATI CCC

no problems here. XP 32bit and 5770. Even updated drivers when I installed it.
__________________

Press_Corpse is offline  
Old 01-03-2010, 10:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: ATI CCC

I did on my older driver CD. I was really buggy and the drivers took forever to load upon restart. When they finally did kick on, it would crash the system.

If you are trying to install older drivers, update to the new ones, if they ARE the newer drivers, try rolling back one version.
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-03-2010, 03:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: ATI CCC

I'm not able to install the CCC with Win7 64 bit, I have to install the actual drivers manually through the device manager. I have to use ATI Tray Tools (had problems with this too, had to digitally sign all of the display drivers for it to work right without the stupid driver signing Windows error) to change things like AA.
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline  
Old 01-04-2010, 09:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 464
Default Re: ATI CCC

hmm,
I am not sure what I am doing wrong then. As I mentioned earlier I had a 4850 and I was trying to update my CCC and ATI drivers as well as the video card drivers.
But, when ever I DL'd the CCC and try to install it I cannot start the CCC or any of the ATI software, but my video card still works.

Maybe I am installing them wrong? I DL'd drive sweeper and removed everything that said ATI on it and then I rebooted and tried to reinstall the ATi drivers then.

Am I doing something wrong?
Monkey is offline  
Old 01-04-2010, 09:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: ATI CCC

My 5870 installed with no issues. Although i haven't bothered with CCC yet.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-04-2010, 10:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West By-God Melbourne, Flori-duh
Posts: 8
Default Re: ATI CCC

CCC worked fine for me on my x1600 pro AGP but I have an ATi TV Wonder Pro PCI and it crashes when I load TV. I'm using 1.6 drivers so maybe I'll revert back to the 1.1's I was using before my format - re-install and see how that works.
j-dogg is offline  
Old 01-04-2010, 11:38 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: ATI CCC

I loaded 9.12 CCC fine on Win7 x64. I have an integrated video chipset though, so I don't know if that makes a difference.
__________________

__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 FAQ and Questions KSoD Microsoft Windows and Software 1600 03-04-2013 11:29 PM
CCC, does it overclock ATI cards ok? Joeyboy Overclocking and Modding 11 07-08-2009 11:12 PM
ATI Catalyst 9.2 Released Fat.Clown New Technology and Products 17 03-01-2009 01:27 AM
Microsoft Visual c++ error GG1972 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 02-13-2009 10:52 PM
Rockstar reveals GTA4 patch details, ATI Catalyst 8.12 release Dec 10th Wildside PC Gaming 4 12-11-2008 03:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.