ATi Catalyst 6.12 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2006, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default ATi Catalyst 6.12

ATi Catalyst 6.12
If you own a Radeon video card you should head over to the AMD/ATi site and grab the new ATi Catalyst 6.12 drivers. This release of the ATI Catalyst software suite introduces DirectX video acceleration for CrossFire enabled configurations. If you are using the GPU Folding@Home client you should not upgrade to Catalyst 6.12. Apparently there is an issue the new drivers and Stanford’s GPU folding client that will be resolved in the next Catalyst release.



Catalyst® Control Center CrossFire™: Attempting to resume from a standby state no longer results in the Windows XP operating system failing to respond when using a ATI Radeon® X19x0 CrossFire™ Edition series of product. Using PowerDVD to playback a DVD no longer results in the playback appearing choppy.

http://ati.amd.com/support/driver.html
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 06:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default

hey warez, i have a asus x1600. it came with asus ati ... ctrl ctr ver.1.2
do i have to uninstall it to instal the new one? or do i stick witht the old asus supplied one?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by peterhuang913
hey warez, i have a asus x1600. it came with asus ati ... ctrl ctr ver.1.2
do i have to uninstall it to instal the new one? or do i stick witht the old asus supplied one?
To upgrade, uninstall previous drivers and then restart your computer, then install new drivers, then restart again.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.