ATI Card owners POST HERE - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2008, 06:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default ATI Card owners POST HERE

Hey guys,
Well ever since I got back to WoW the game has been working like **** , yall know my specs. What I would like for you guys to post is :
1. What card you own (preferably a X1k series)
2. What drivers you are using with a link
3. Tweaks that can help me out

Thanks,
Preacher
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 08:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

I use Catalyst 7.10 on my X1950PRO and all of my games run perfectly. I never have any artifacting or anything. Are you sure that your temperatures are ok?
__________________

__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 08:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

My temps are fine , 49c idle 67c load on stock cooler, its a driver problem for sure.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 09:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

7.10 drivers did it . Thanks Vanish.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 10:04 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 90
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

hi i got my x1950 pro also, which program do i use to check temperatures, rivatuner and ati tool dont work ....
Chrysamere is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 10:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

7.12 drivers are out

For some reason when i went to download vista 7.12 (drivers Only) they gave me Catalyst (tried again and same thing)

This is for 32 bit only ?
__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 10:36 AM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

Go with 7.10 getting 200-100 fps, those drivers are the best build in my opinion.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 10:38 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrysamere View Post
hi i got my x1950 pro also, which program do i use to check temperatures, rivatuner and ati tool dont work ....
Double click Catalyst Control Center, then go to overdrive and they should be there. If not get everest , and go to sensor tab and search for GPU.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 12:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 90
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

umm i cant dl catalyst control center, anyway why isnt rivatuner, or ati tool or speedfan showing me my video card temps kmon... stupid programs
Chrysamere is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 02:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: ATI Card owners POST HERE

X1950XT. I'm using the Crysis drivers you pointed me to, Preacher. I am also overclocking using CCC, as ATITool and RivaTuner were causing my games to crash.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Card recommendations? Something to upgrade from my X1900XT SPL Tech New Systems | Building and Buying 36 12-19-2007 07:31 AM
one last graphics card... realmike15 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-11-2007 10:37 PM
Wireless card not working. gossamer Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 08-14-2007 02:48 AM
Conflict between PCI Video card and PCI Wireless Network Adapter otaku_mike Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 06-13-2007 01:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.