Athlon 64 4200+ pictured - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2005, 11:21 PM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to bigstanklo
Default

But you figure, once the high end systems of today get replaced with a newer technology, that'll make todays stuff more affordable to still build a kick *** system with even though it won't be absolute top of the line.
__________________

bigstanklo is offline  
Old 03-07-2005, 11:58 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Well...the better system you get. The more time you have before it gets out-dated. So if you get something like a 3200, that will be out-dated before a 3500..ect. So no matter what its really
inevitable.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 12:03 AM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

Just be happy you all have any type of computer lol. Go to China, big thing there is having a good bicycle.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 08:10 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dale5605
Just be happy you all have any type of computer lol. Go to China, big thing there is having a good bicycle.
lol...i know a bunch of asian people in japan/china on the forums who have nicer computers than me. it's more expensive over there though.
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 09:38 AM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Mines even better than yours :-p
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 12:13 PM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 902
Send a message via AIM to Sevoma
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
nope, beedub has one
and.. whoever bought a hp, dell, comcrap, or anything advertised as amd 64 lol.
Sevoma is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 02:33 PM   #27 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,276
Default

well i have a 32bit chip on socket A right now so dont feel bad scott l0l. its not so bad im happy i even have a computer i can use.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 02:39 PM   #28 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Actully i prefer socket A because im used to it and the MSI socket a boards are good Beginner boards
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 02:41 PM   #29 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 195
Default

Im just now putting together a s939 system. (sig) I usually build new\upgrade once every 9 months or so. I hate expensive hobbies.
__________________
-=Complete!=-

-DFI Lanparty NF4 Ultra-D
-AMD 64 3000 Winnie
-eVga 6600GT (PCIe)
-Mushkin Dual Pack PC3200 (512 X2)
-80gb WD SATA HDD
-Lite-On CD-RW
-Creative Live! Series 5.1 surround sound w/subwoofer
-Fans Galore
CreditSolutions is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 05:16 PM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Actully i prefer socket A because im used to it and the MSI socket a boards are good Beginner boards
A socket is a socket and a board is a board. They are all the same. There is not one that is easier over the other. Socket A, socket, 939, doesn't matter...drop in CPU, push down lever. There's no differences
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.