Athlon 5400+ OC limits - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-17-2008, 04:06 PM   #21 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default

what does it say on the right side of the screen when "DOT Control" is highlighted?
did you try the +/- keys?
what bios do you have? i heard 1.3 is one that works (then again, i also heard +/- is how you change voltage)...

its the +/- keys man. thats how you adjust it. just highlight it in red and hit "+" make sure DOT Control is off.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-17-2008, 04:50 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 30
Default

ill try it

D.O.T is off and still...Nothin!

All is say's on the right of DOT is "Warning" This is an overclocking tool bla bla bla.

Iv tried everything possible.

Thanks for the effort tho. Appreciate it!
__________________

Celtic is offline  
Old 08-17-2008, 09:28 PM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Athlon 5400+ OC limits

try lowering the HTT multiplier to 4X
also, what temperatures are you getting?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-17-2008, 11:03 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 30
Default

On Idle 25-30c Full Load never over 40c

I tried lowering the Multiplier to 4X once and had to reset my Mobo to get Pc back running

Tried it again...No change, Cannot adjust CPU or any other Voltage !
Celtic is offline  
Old 08-23-2008, 01:08 AM   #25 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: Athlon 5400+ OC limits

dont mess with D.O.T. All that does is instant OCing at certain loading times of ur CPU. Use +/- on voltages of RAM, CPU, HTT, etc.
__________________

__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Athlon X2 Is Dead; Long Live Athlon 6000 Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 01-02-2008 02:47 AM
Athlon 64 X2 6000+ (3.0gHz) or Athlon 64 X2 6400+ (3.2GHz) jpfan18 New Systems | Building and Buying 19 11-22-2007 06:07 PM
athlon 64 fx-74 vs athlon 64 6400+ robina_80 New Systems | Building and Buying 36 08-28-2007 04:05 PM
Gigabyte m55SLI-S4 and Athlon X2 (displays garbage) clever_j New Systems | Building and Buying 14 05-26-2007 09:46 AM
WTB: Athlon XP 2600+ or 2800+ (266MHz FSB) Kubel Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 04-12-2007 03:27 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.