aquamark3 score - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-01-2004, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 144
Default aquamark3 score

I just got an Aquamark3 score of 61,000 with my system specs in my sig. Is that good?
__________________

__________________
R.Y.N.O. (Rip Ya a New One)
Diabolic Minotaur ATX Case
Asus A8V Deluxe MoBo Wifi Edition
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ CPU
2x Corsair 512MB PC3200 DIMM\'s
2x Western Digital 120GB Serial ATA Harddrives in RAID 0
Asus 16x DVD-rom Drive
Pioneer 16x DVD+rw/-rw DL Drive
eVGA Geforce 6800 GT
Aspire 500w PSU
Circa219 is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 09:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

That is excelent...man I wish I could get that score. Without overclocking the highest I could get is 52,000.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 09:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

whew, my score was 23k and only 25k after overclocking, but your CPU makes a BIG difference in that test being that it tests both your GPU and CPU so with those 64's under your belts there's no way to compete with that. Surprising to see his score so much higher than yours beedubs, really shows that that X800 Pro is lacking =/ But once you OC'd it you got close to his.
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 09:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10
Send a message via AIM to Malhovic
Default

Well as of now I am getting 37,677 and that is without OCing my 6800gt with a Athlon XP 2000+. I am waiting for the new CPU to come in though and I am sure that I will be getting around 50,000 without OCing. I think that is pretty good for being at 32 bit still. I just don't see the point in spending an extra $1 G on a new MB and Processor. But I will spend the $400 I want to spend to get the 2 gigs of Dual Channel PC3200 RAM that I would like to get.
Malhovic is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 10:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Surprising to see his score so much higher than yours beedubs, really shows that that X800 Pro is lacking
Definately lacking....actually the X800 Pro is more comparable to the 9800XT than it is to the 6800GT, which is a shame for $400. Therefore, when Unreal Engine 3 comes around, the 6800GT will probably be okay, but the X800 Pro will probably be like a GeForce 4 MX card was to Doom 3, if even that....

*EDIT* Somebody told me when I bought the X800 Pro that it would probably be 2-3 years before I would see a sign of struggling in the card.....actually its days are already over...i tried playing doom 3 with 4xAA earlier....got 2-10 fps the whole time....
beedubaya is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 01:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 144
Default

Wow Beedubaya, that sucks. I'm sure glad i got the 6800gt.
__________________
R.Y.N.O. (Rip Ya a New One)
Diabolic Minotaur ATX Case
Asus A8V Deluxe MoBo Wifi Edition
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ CPU
2x Corsair 512MB PC3200 DIMM\'s
2x Western Digital 120GB Serial ATA Harddrives in RAID 0
Asus 16x DVD-rom Drive
Pioneer 16x DVD+rw/-rw DL Drive
eVGA Geforce 6800 GT
Aspire 500w PSU
Circa219 is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 02:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 99
Default

How would you guys say this is with the system in my sig.

Score:45161

Thanks,
Dave
Dav536 is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 06:10 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 389
Default

i get 29998 when my vid card is overclocked.
__________________
DAVID_15 is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 09:50 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

You guys are so lucky! I get 18,759 with my setup .
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 10:00 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Y'all getting 45000 with the 9800 Pro? This really shows the strength of this card, because thats only 5000 points lower than a stock X800 Pro would get on the same setup.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.