anyway to overcloack a dimension 3000?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-07-2008, 11:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 86
Default anyway to overcloack a dimension 3000??

is there anyway to overclock a dimension 3000?? and also what about chaning fan speeds can that be done??
__________________

trailrider894 is offline  
Old 10-08-2008, 01:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: anyway to overcloack a dimension 3000??

Overclocking: No. The BIOS is locked because its a prebuilt OEM computer.

As for fan speeds...check out SpeedFan. May work for you, depending on how your fans are hooked up inside your case (molex vs 3pin).
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now  
Old 10-08-2008, 01:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: anyway to overcloack a dimension 3000??

ClockGen. not highly recommended. actually, not recommended at all. but, if you have a disposable computer, it is an interesting program to mess with. it will allow you to overclock locked bios'.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-08-2008, 08:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: anyway to overcloack a dimension 3000??

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
ClockGen. not highly recommended. actually, not recommended at all. but, if you have a disposable computer, it is an interesting program to mess with. it will allow you to overclock locked bios'.
That's why I didn't recommend it, since it's an unstable program .
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now  
Old 10-09-2008, 03:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: anyway to overcloack a dimension 3000??

If clockgen will support your motherboards chipset then have a go. I tried on our POS dell, but it wasn't listed in the program.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help Me Upgrade My Dell E510 Dimension Desktop! dykzeulb System Upgrades 7 10-07-2008 10:25 PM
Dell Dimension 2300 Motherboard upgrade stayfly12 System Upgrades 3 08-10-2008 09:37 PM
CPU Upgrade possible for Dell Demension 3000??? hesson81 System Upgrades 3 05-25-2008 01:50 PM
Windows Quirk, Dell Dimension gsteffens Microsoft Windows and Software 1 05-24-2008 08:00 AM
Recommend me a video card for DELL DIMENSION 3000! Herringtrader Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 6 08-01-2007 07:09 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.