Anyone just leave their side panel off?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Also a small new trim paint brush works great for cleaning the cards and fans off...

water actually works really well to clean circuit boards... as long as you use an alcohol spray when you are done to displace the water. When i was a marine electronics tech... i would always get radars and gps's n crap that were soaked in salt water because the boat capsized or whatever.

Just use some water, a toothbrush,, then spray it with an alcohol spray.. it will displace the water, then dry.. leaving the board clean and dry

I've heard that having the side panel on helps move the air out the back, over the processor. Assuming this, taking the side panel off would mess up that air flow, possibly not getting enough air to the cpu.

I've heard that having the side panel on helps move the air out the back, over the processor. Assuming this, taking the side panel off would mess up that air flow, possibly not getting enough air to the cpu.

I have read the same in various articles and reviews. Generally speaking, if the case is a good design, and good fans are used, removing a side panel isn't needed.