Anyone here have experience with S&M? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-27-2006, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default Anyone here have experience with S&M (added) Cpu program^^

Hey does anyone here have any experience with S&M?

It tests Cpu RAM and HDD from what I see.. but is there any option that just tests CPU + RAM?, and does it report any errors.

Any help would be great

Thanks =]
__________________

Willeh is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 10:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 869
Default

One of the more popular ones. Get it. Use it.
__________________

__________________
TriEclipse is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 12:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 219
Default

wow, i was totally thinking of the wrong S & M when i first saw your topic. Best of luck though
luke87 is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 12:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 869
Default

Lol, yea, thats what I thought about at first too, lol.
TriEclipse is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 02:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default

what's the other s&m?
Willeh is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 04:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

errr... google it...
joshd is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 04:57 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default

..sadism and mach.. ROFL guess i should've put s&m cpu
Willeh is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 07:08 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 325
Default

i dont want to sound noobish or anything but wat does "ROFL" stand for?

EDIT - dnt wrry
i googled it
rolling on te floor laughing
__________________
Athlon 64 3200+
GigaByte GA K8N-SLI
1GB Corsair Select Value
GigaByte 7300GS
80GB maxtor Hard Disk
Samsung Writemaster DVD-RWDL 16x
Thermaltake mambo case w/ 430 PSU
Windows XP Pro
17\" Proview LCD
mophead740 is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 10:16 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mophead740
i dont want to sound noobish or anything but wat does "ROFL" stand for?

EDIT - dnt wrry
i googled it
rolling on te floor laughing

While you're at it, Google "STFU Noob", too.
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 10:22 AM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

Woah, I thought something was a bit crude...

No, sorry, I don't.
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.