Antec 900 Users Unite! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-24-2007, 07:50 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 2,215
Send a message via MSN to Akubane
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

if you want a big spacious case then get the armour. antec is smaller.
__________________

__________________


C2D E8400 | Diamond 4870 X2 | Biostar Tpower I45 | 4GB G.Skill PK
Corsair 750TX | Xigmatek HDT-S1283 | CM Haf 932
2x Seagate 1TB 7200.11 | Asus Xonar D2X | LT Z-5500's
Razer Lycosa | Razer Lachesis | LG L245WP-BN 24" MVA LCD
Akubane is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 07:51 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Black Falcon 921's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cypress, Texas
Posts: 562
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

Have a 900 has well and am well pleased with it the wire manegment leaves something to desire though.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Black Falcon 921 is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 08:26 PM   #23 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

I need to buy a dremel so i can get better wire management when i get my new board.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 08:28 PM   #24 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Ethereal_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 3,755
Send a message via AIM to Ethereal_Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Ethereal_Dragon
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Falcon 921 View Post
the wire manegment leaves something to desire though.
The older versions of the case have about zero wire management from what I have seen, but the newer ones have 2 holes on the motherboard tray, a hole next to the PSU, and even entrance/exit holes with gomit's for watercooling tubes....

Or you can do what I did, and take a dremel to it, and set up your own wire management.
__________________
Gaming Laptop: - ASUS K501LX-EB71 - Stock (Wife's) - Gateway P-6860FX - Stock (Mine)
General Laptop: - Sony Vaio SVE141D1L - Stock (Mine)
Gaming Rig: BACK ONLINE!! ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION), Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell (Stock Cooling), HyperX FURY 8GB DDR3 1866,
XFX Radeon HD 4870, SILVERSTONE DA700, Samsung 840 500Gig SSD MZ-7TD500BW, 3x WD20EARS 2 TB Green,
ASUS DRW-2014L1T (DVD), LG WH14NS40 (Blu Ray), Dell 2709W, Sony SDM-HS95P, Windows 10 Pro
The NAS Box: OFFLINE D-Link DNS-323, 0.1RC3 Alt-F firmware, 2x 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB EXT4 - NO RAID - 6 TB
Home Server: BUILD LOG!! - Supermicro SC826TQ-R800LPB chassis, X8DTN+, Dual Xeon E5620 (Stock),
4x Nanya NT4GC72B4NA1NL-CG (24GB Reg ECC DDR3), 12x MICRON MT36JSZF51272PZ-1G4G1FG (48GB Reg ECC DDR3), (72GB total memory)
2x OCZ Agility (60GB) (OS & Backup), 6x WD40EFRX (4TB) in RaidZ2 (14.3 TB usable), 2x Q Series HDTS225XZSTA (256GB) ZIL & L2ARC mirrored

Ethereal_Dragon is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 09:02 PM   #25 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

Quote:
Originally Posted by manowar
I'm sick of the Wavemaster tbh,
Careful now. The WaveMaster is a great case, but it is not a full tower. It would make a great boat anchor, though.

If you decide to ditch it, at least sell it on here so someone can get good use out of it.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 09:14 PM   #26 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

My case has the water cooling holes but theres nothing on the mobo tray for management.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 09:28 PM   #27 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

3dGameMan.com - #332 - Cooler Master Wave Master Aluminum Case

is that your case? it looks pretty sweet, why don't you like it?
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 11:21 PM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ethereal_Dragon View Post
Or you can do what I did, and take a dremel to it, and set up your own wire management.
pretty much what has to happen to make it look good.


post up more pics ppl.
mgcook is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 12:48 AM   #29 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

Quote:
3dGameMan.com - #332 - Cooler Master Wave Master Aluminum Case

is that your case? it looks pretty sweet, why don't you like it?
I have the black version of it with the optional blowhole exhaust. Sweet case for a mid-tower.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 08:32 AM   #30 (permalink)
[$m] Steele Muffins
 
<[MaTT]>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 466
Default Re: Antec 900 Users Unite!

Ill post my pics soon...
__________________

__________________
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/sykomatt"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/sykomatt.png" width="450" height="34" /></a>
<[MaTT]> is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
antec 900 case fans MonkeyBusiness Overclocking and Modding 12 12-26-2007 12:41 PM
Intake or Outtake (?) for my Antec 900 Side Fan Poemaster New Systems | Building and Buying 5 11-26-2007 08:46 PM
antec 900 quick question Cheeseking25 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 10-25-2007 03:36 PM
Adaptors for Antec 900 Fans Andyf Overclocking and Modding 14 09-27-2007 12:26 AM
Antec 900 mod Norcent Overclocking and Modding 14 09-15-2007 11:09 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.