AMD Overclocking Thread. - Page 24 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2008, 11:53 PM   #231 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by greenday77 View Post
lol and enable PM or u can just email me LAWL
emailed
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-13-2008, 03:25 PM   #232 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

Not going off topic,



But I remember when a mate of mine broke his internal fan and cooled it with a giant space fan... Rofl...
__________________

Helix is offline  
Old 10-18-2008, 10:16 PM   #233 (permalink)
Electical Engineer
 
BongWizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OZ
Posts: 916
Send a message via AIM to BongWizard Send a message via Yahoo to BongWizard
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helix View Post
Not going off topic,

But I remember when a mate of mine broke his internal fan and cooled it with a giant space fan... Rofl...
lol! its actually pretty at effective at getting a bunch of cold air in the case when you've got air cooling... i tried doing that one time to see if i could get better temps... the air outside was too hot tho... just ended up heating the cpu to about 70C! lol!
BongWizard is offline  
Old 10-19-2008, 12:09 AM   #234 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

i hit the limit with this CPU. I upped the CPU core volt to 1.52v, NB core to 1.250v, HT core volt to 1.30v, HT ref. is still 236, HT Multiplier is still 5x, Core Multiplier is still 14x, RAM timings are 5-5-5-15-26, 2T, CPU/7 (1:2), and DRAM frequency is 472.1MHz.



oh n im running 71 processes btw O_o.
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 10-19-2008, 03:41 AM   #235 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

i like the amd theme wildside.. i really do!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 04:25 AM   #236 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 10:04 PM   #237 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

Good to see you finally got it to 3ghz. I know those chips can be hard to OC.
__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 10-23-2008, 05:25 AM   #238 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

This one was actually very easy to get up to 3ghz with stock cooling and barely any voltage increase. With a nice cooler I could probably get 3.2ghz stable.

But I m looking into getting a E5200 or E7200 (newegg canada is so expensive) and running 3.5ghz 24/7. So much for me being an AMD fan boy.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Old 10-24-2008, 01:46 PM   #239 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

This is what i run 24/7 with no issues, been running it since i got the chip in January:



Pretty basic oc, all i touched was voltage and multiplier....ram left untouched. Notice how low my core voltage is at 3ghz??? This chip should be able to hit 3.5ghz on a good board.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-24-2008, 08:43 PM   #240 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: Official AMD Overclocking Thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
This is what i run 24/7 with no issues, been running it since i got the chip in January:



Pretty basic oc, all i touched was voltage and multiplier....ram left untouched. Notice how low my core voltage is at 3ghz??? This chip should be able to hit 3.5ghz on a good board.
nice, but wait second..............it seems the RAM is too loose dont u think? I mean, i dont want RAM to be slower then how much faster data is being send from the CPU. On the contrary, my mobo is very good, im just cant seem to find a way around my CPU's limit is all.

i will try loosing my RAM from 5-5-5-15-26 to perhaps 5-6-6-18-26 when i get time, i just have too much homework to do.
__________________

__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Demonstrates Twelve-Core Microprocessors Trotter New Technology and Products 11 05-06-2009 12:24 PM
Intel to terminate AMD x86 license?! Da Viksta New Technology and Products 85 04-01-2009 03:02 PM
AMD to demo GPU physics at GDC next week thirdshiftdj New Technology and Products 11 03-21-2009 11:53 PM
*** Official Phenom 2 Review Thread *** gurusan New Technology and Products 40 01-13-2009 03:26 AM
Official Peter.Cort Overclocking Thread!!! (56K Beware) Peter.Cort Overclocking and Modding 176 11-25-2008 06:07 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.