AMD athlon XP 2800+ 333mhzfsb - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-29-2004, 11:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 767
Send a message via AIM to Monster00
Default

finally someone agrees with me on this thread.. thanks
__________________

__________________
Intel 2.8GHZ 800mhz FSB
Western digital 120 GB HD
Western digital 40 GB HD
Asus P4p800s motherboard
1280MB of ram
Xaser III Red and Blue case
Antec 550 watt PSU
BACK TO GOOD OLE CPU FANS(serious not kidding)
ATI readon 9800xt 256 MB
8x DVD burner
52X cd burner
Monster00 is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 01:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Monster00
<-- not a amd fan nor do i have a amd. But as for the #'s go, i am right about it. a 2800 is not a 2.8ghz.

Yeah, man, know your **** before answering, a 2800+ runs at ~2ghz, not anywhere near 1ghz, what you basically did was say "The Earth is not flat because it is not square" whilst know knowing **** about geography or any detail that isn't vague.
__________________

Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 01:53 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Simply put, the FSB needs to be set at 166, not 100 (which is default when the CMOS is cleared).

Select the correct model in the BIOS (In this case, I'm a bit confused at the title, since running at a default 1.25 GHz would require a multiplier of 12.5, which is that of a 2600+ with 333 MHz FSB)
__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 02:12 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 767
Send a message via AIM to Monster00
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Wartorment
Yeah, man, know your **** before answering, a 2800+ runs at ~2ghz, not anywhere near 1ghz, what you basically did was say "The Earth is not flat because it is not square" whilst know knowing **** about geography or any detail that isn't vague.
ok im gonna stop.. i made a mistake and everyone is all up on me cause i said somthing wrong.
__________________
Intel 2.8GHZ 800mhz FSB
Western digital 120 GB HD
Western digital 40 GB HD
Asus P4p800s motherboard
1280MB of ram
Xaser III Red and Blue case
Antec 550 watt PSU
BACK TO GOOD OLE CPU FANS(serious not kidding)
ATI readon 9800xt 256 MB
8x DVD burner
52X cd burner
Monster00 is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 02:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Everybody makes mistakes. Some people have different experiences than other people, and some people give opinions based on their experiences, and others just have false knowledge. Anyway, when somebody gives an intelligent answer but happens to be wrong, they should be corrected, but not harassed. This forum is all about learning, anyway. I know I've learned a whole lot here I didn't know before I started comming here.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 10:47 AM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 95
Default

i have a 2800+ barton. the correct speed should be aroudn 2080ghz like he originally said
__________________
AMD Athlon XP 2800+
Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Epox EP-8RDA3+ rev. 1.1
Corsair XMS 2x512mb PC3200 C2PT
ATI Radeon 9600 Pro 256mb
Maxtor Diamond Max 9 80GB SATA HD
Maxtor Diamond Max 10 80GB SATA HD
Lite-on 16x DVD/48x CD-rom drive
Lite-on 52x/32x/52x CD-RW Drive
Creative SB Live! 5.1 Digital
Antec SX1040BII Case
4x80mm case fans, 2 in, 2 out

OS: Windows XP Pro v.SP2
Devil4915 is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 11:19 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

Wartorment, I officially hate you… Ohh and while you’re flaming monster for stating a basic opinion and saying he thinks "The Earth is not flat because it is not square"..

Quote:
Originally posted by Wartorment
whilst know knowing **** about geography or any detail that isn't vague.
Now let’s take this line out of your quote… While monster hard yet a rouge time figuring out that the triangle shape goes in the triangle hole.. Wartorment has encouraged us to bring up his improper yet.. unjustified, use of the english language. So let us dissect this lovely “statement” that I’d like to call it. Wartorment says.. “whilst know knowing ****”. Hmm.. Now is it just me? Or.. maybe I see a problem with that part… It’s ok War, I’ll help you with your grammar another day litte boy.

Now.. on for my lovely opinion of what this thread is about:
*drum roll*
The AMD 2800+ runs at a speed of 2.03Ghz w/ a FSB 333mhz… Legends, I say that you check your bios, chances are, you stuck that cpu on mobo without changing the multiplier and fsb. I think the correct numbers are 12x166.. meaning your multiplier should be set at 12 and your fsb at 166.

Welcome to TF Legends =)
Demalii is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 12:10 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 767
Send a message via AIM to Monster00
Default

Thanks
__________________
Intel 2.8GHZ 800mhz FSB
Western digital 120 GB HD
Western digital 40 GB HD
Asus P4p800s motherboard
1280MB of ram
Xaser III Red and Blue case
Antec 550 watt PSU
BACK TO GOOD OLE CPU FANS(serious not kidding)
ATI readon 9800xt 256 MB
8x DVD burner
52X cd burner
Monster00 is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 01:46 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Demalii
Wartorment, I officially hate you… Ohh and while you’re flaming monster for stating a basic opinion and saying he thinks "The Earth is not flat because it is not square"..



Now let’s take this line out of your quote… While monster hard yet a rouge time figuring out that the triangle shape goes in the triangle hole.. Wartorment has encouraged us to bring up his improper yet.. unjustified, use of the english language. So let us dissect this lovely “statement” that I’d like to call it. Wartorment says.. “whilst know knowing ****”. Hmm.. Now is it just me? Or.. maybe I see a problem with that part… It’s ok War, I’ll help you with your grammar another day litte boy.

Now.. on for my lovely opinion of what this thread is about:
*drum roll*
The AMD 2800+ runs at a speed of 2.03Ghz w/ a FSB 333mhz… Legends, I say that you check your bios, chances are, you stuck that cpu on mobo without changing the multiplier and fsb. I think the correct numbers are 12x166.. meaning your multiplier should be set at 12 and your fsb at 166.

Welcome to TF Legends =)
Yeah, I typed that up at about 2AM, and didn't bother going back to read it, I just wanted to read The Da Vinci Code, I meant not knowing.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 11:10 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826
Default

Amd use peformance rating to name their cpus.
Lets say for a 2800+amd cpu, the performance is almost same like Intel 2800Mhz althought the real frequency didnt reach 2800Mhz
__________________

__________________
http://blog.diyersitzone.net/

AMD Athlon 64x2 4000+
2GB Kingston DDRII667Mhz
MSI K9Neo-F
MSI 256MB GeForce8500GT
Western Digital 160GB SATAII HDD
Maxtor 80GB 8M ATA133 HDD
LG 4163B DVDRW
17" Samsung 793Dfx Monitor
Win XP Pro
didi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.