amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-09-2007, 08:18 AM   #21 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

ok I will do that then.
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 12:33 PM   #22 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

how did that work, norcent?
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 08:51 PM   #23 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

I keep getting the bsof like every 1-2 hours of gaming so I put the everything back to normal.
Could it be doing that cause of my Antec 400watt power supply?
Norcent is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 05:28 PM   #24 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

bump bump
Norcent is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 08:01 PM   #25 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

my computer still freezes up but that could just be Farcry. I guess its time to do more overclocking again.
Norcent is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 10:10 PM   #26 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

did you test it with orthos or prime95? make sure its a stable oc. if not then bump the volt up a notch and make sure your cooling is good.
__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 11:16 PM   #27 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

dude you need to post me a screen shot of:
your bios:
cpu, memory, and voltage pages
a cpuz screenie
your specs a-z ie make, model EVERYTHING about your system
im trying to help you here, but something you are telling me is not adding up.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 06:28 AM   #28 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

The only way to get to the desktop is to have the vcore at 1.300 which is the highest voltage available. I have it at 2.37 with no problems, ddr2 667, ht x4.

I have OCZ special ops 2gb ddr2 800, amd athlon 64 x2 4200+ windsor, evga geforce 7600gt Ko, asus m2n4 sli mobo, 300gb hard drive, 400 watt antec power supply.

Oh and i don't think this matters but I just started overclocking my graphics card.
Norcent is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 08:00 AM   #29 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

the only thing i can think of here is that the EE chips are not good overclockers...?
i definitely think it has to do with the amount of voltage you are limited to.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 03:21 PM   #30 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ overclock

what is an EE chip? Is that something on the mobo? Oh and is there a way to do a volt mod to get more voltage?
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why I Overclock QuaziBee Overclocking and Modding 10 08-22-2007 11:15 PM
Safe overclock speed? Haoming Overclocking and Modding 6 08-01-2007 12:20 AM
wanting to overclock my E6420 Snake64_009 Overclocking and Modding 12 07-16-2007 03:43 AM
First TIme Overclock, PC not working now. HELP!!!! mvpo.geo Overclocking and Modding 10 04-13-2007 08:29 PM
Guidance on first overclock ever (AMD Athlon 64 3500+) krazy_taco Overclocking and Modding 21 04-13-2007 12:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.