Amd Athlon 64 temps, is this right? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2006, 08:20 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by caveman4810
I use H2O in an air conditioned house and run 22 idle. Sounds low to me. Your "Down Under" temps can't be that low!!!!
well it is still Winter here. almost spring.

but yeah, motherboard temperature monitors are usually not very accurate.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 04:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 325
Default

27 sounds more accurate to me
although i dont no wat i should be at

btw/ b4 i OC to muh Im getting a 3rd party cooler
any one no of a good one for like $30 aussie
__________________

__________________
Athlon 64 3200+
GigaByte GA K8N-SLI
1GB Corsair Select Value
GigaByte 7300GS
80GB maxtor Hard Disk
Samsung Writemaster DVD-RWDL 16x
Thermaltake mambo case w/ 430 PSU
Windows XP Pro
17\" Proview LCD
mophead740 is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 10:04 AM   #13 (permalink)
Geek Squad
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 788
Default

Hmm, my A64 3800+ X2 idles at about 30*C, says it on EVEREST, PC Probe, and various other programs that tell temps.
__________________
"Truth is violated by falsehood but outraged by silence."

"Mastering others is strength, mastering yourself is true power." ~Sun Tzu

"Ad Astra Per Aspera"

"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall." ~Confucious

"The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.Ē ~ Samuel Jackson

ďOmnis vir est fortunae faberĒ
JoshSB is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 10:31 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mophead740
27 sounds more accurate to me
although i dont no wat i should be at

btw/ b4 i OC to muh Im getting a 3rd party cooler
any one no of a good one for like $30 aussie
for $30? you may aswell stick with the stock cooler.

a decent socket 939 cooler will cost at least AU$45 or so

*edit*
actually, I think the best you can do with your money is something like this:
http://www.pccasegear.com.au/prod2726.htm
for $39

it's not the best cooler, but it's $39.....

unless you want to pay more for a cooler, which I suggest you do. the Freezer 64 Pro is good.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.