amd 64 3000+ venice vcore 1.5040 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2005, 06:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

you shouldn't worry about idle temps, because load temps are hotter right? i'm not sure about the new AMD cores, but generally once your CPU gets to 50C+ its time to get better cooling.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 12:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

most memory can do 208. i got the 166 memory divider running at 208 right now.
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 12:22 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 93
Default

the max is 200
__________________
:D
salami1212 is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 12:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

...? what do you mean max. the max in the bios is 200, which is the 1 to 1 ratio with the FSB, you can either select 200, 166, 100, or some others ones on the DFI board. and that will determinte if it will run 1:1 5:6 etc etc
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 06:32 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
How isn't 185Mhz for PC3200 RAM not bad exactly..............
Because he is able to overclock the CPU with a divider for a 15 mhz loss on the ram.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 06:33 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Because he is able to overclock the CPU with a divider for a 15 mhz loss on the ram.
Any loss is bad..no way I want my RAM running DDR370 on an AMD64 system especially.
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 06:39 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Well would you rather that, or rather not be able to OC nearly at all?

Personall I would raise the voltage and hope to run it at the next divider up.


This is not a photoshop, I could validate if I wanted to
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 06:44 PM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

3.4v through a newcastle...yeah don't believe that...I don't know of a board that'll even give you that much vcore options.

Quote:
Well would you rather that, or rather not be able to OC nearly at all?
And how is the choices simply that black and white? If he's only using 1.5vcore then I'd put around 1.6+ in there and raise it up until it 200 like you basically said.

However not all boards have just 133, 166, and 200 as the options....so thats a limiter as well
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 06:50 PM   #19 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
3.4v through a newcastle...yeah don't believe that...I don't know of a board that'll even give you that much vcore options.
It's a true CPU-Z reading, however with the new version a verifacation will not show the voltage level, meh too bad.




It's not like sensors can't ever be wrong
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 06:50 PM   #20 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

yeah seriously chris, you got an Asus AV8 don't you? That pretty much explains the freakish vcore readout there
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.