Am I at my cpu limit? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-25-2006, 11:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
AMDSCOrPiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 613
Default

I went to 2.8 but then when i play games, the texture is screwed and the sound goes weird..
__________________

__________________
AMDSCOrPiO is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 12:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default

Hmm well I'm fine with 2.7GHZ and running at timings that low.
I have a question though.

if I set the ram speed down to 166MHZ the timings go to 2.5-4-2-6 or something like that.
If I lower it to 133MHZ it goes to even tighter timings.
Since tighter timings = better performance, should I lower the speed of the ram to get those tighter timings? Would this be good or worsen performance.
__________________

Willeh is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 12:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

my guess: worsen performance
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.