Ai Oc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2006, 06:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default Ai Oc

hey all...
will i was missing around with the bios of my mobo
asus a8n sli premium and i found something called AI overclock so wheni tried to miss around with it i found that you can overclock just by using what % you want to overclock so i did 3% and now my opteron 170 is running did i do that right ..i mean i didnt have to change any timings...fbs or anyhting...all what i did is the above...
so i was wondering...should i be waiting for something burn soon ...or is that feature in the asus boards...

zenyora is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi

Those auto overclocking features usually suck. You may or may not know how to overcock manually, but either way, you should do it that way.



<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb

Great FORD TRUCK resource:
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
TonCrafter's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879

Originally posted by FghtinIrshNvrDi
Those auto overclocking features usually suck. You may or may not know how to overcock manually, but either way, you should do it that way.

I tried the 'AI Overclock' too. Seems to work ok, but Im more comfortable setting the numbers myself. lol
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 12:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
reggie_da_man's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567

Do use it, you can get much more stable overclocks doing it manualy.

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 11:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686

Use the bios
slick_tech15 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.