Ai Booster - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-14-2007, 03:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
ApolloIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 192
Send a message via AIM to ApolloIV
Default Ai Booster

I was just wondering if its a good program to OC with. From what i gather its not as good as actually going into the bios and changing the settings but i've also heard its really handy. Does anyone use this or think its a waste?
__________________

ApolloIV is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 03:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,304
Default Re: Ai Booster

Is there a reason you can't use your BIOS to overclock? It is really the best way to do it.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 03-14-2007, 10:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
ApolloIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 192
Send a message via AIM to ApolloIV
Default Re: Ai Booster

Thats what i was planing on doing, but i heard that this tool was helpful. I'll just go with my original plan and do it through the bios.
ApolloIV is offline  
Old 03-15-2007, 10:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Work, Meh... I'd rather be fishing : )
Posts: 55
Default Re: Ai Booster

if you launch the a.i tool.... you can adjust the bios through the software, as in fsb, cpu core voltage and mem voltage.

the only thing you cant change is the multiplier which is a shame for a one stop solution. i dont think it is a huge help over bios usage, but it does make thing's a little easier and quicker when you are fine tuning.

launch a.i and hit the spanner for a look.

i dont bother with the pre-sets or Ai-Nos eather.

h.t.h, al
__________________
Termaltake Tsunami dream
Coolermaster aero3 fan controler
Acousti-fan's all round
2 Gig Corsair XL Pro 2.2.2.5
Asus A8N-32SLi Deluxe
AMD Opty 152 Venus (3.1Ghz, air)
Evo 120 Cpu Cooler
Pair of Raptors in RAID 0
XFX 7950 GX2 570mhz/1.5mhz (shweeet)
Saitek eclipse gaming k/board
Razer copperhead special edition s.k
Icemat
Del 20" widescreen 2005

life's good.
smiley73 is offline  
Old 03-15-2007, 03:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default Re: Ai Booster

Take disc....

Open trash....

discard....


Asus utilities SUCK... ( I screwed up my PC hardcore with that program)
__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.