Ahhhh!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-24-2005, 10:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

You did remember to go into the BIOS and make sure that you have AGP 8x turned on, right? As well as all the other appropriate video card BIOS configs?

Oh, and make sure that the power connector you have attached to the video card is basically all alone. The more stuff you have on that string, the greater chance that full, constant power, is not making it to the card, and that will make it fail. It must have stable, full power.
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 11:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
Default

How powerful is your PSU?
__________________

keith5637 is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 05:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Likes been said, sounds like the motherboard is to blame here, if you're putting in other cards and it's not working still.
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 07:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 187
Default

Antec True 430W, I dont think i can access bios because nothing shows on the screen, i think i have to get a new motherboard because i doubt asus is going to do anything about this. Any suggestions on a good agp 939 socket motherboard?
__________________
Thermaltake Shark
OCZ 700W GameXStream
Asus M2N32 SLI
AM2 X2 5600
Corsair XMS 2x1GB
Western Digital Raptor 150 GB
2xBFG 7950GT
AZNRockThis is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 07:54 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Does the board have onboard graphics? What were you using before? Does that not work anymore either?
__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 09:37 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 187
Default

Sapphire ATI Radeon 9800 Pro, it was before until i took it out and then i ran into all of the problems
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Shark
OCZ 700W GameXStream
Asus M2N32 SLI
AM2 X2 5600
Corsair XMS 2x1GB
Western Digital Raptor 150 GB
2xBFG 7950GT
AZNRockThis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.