agp voltage - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2005, 11:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Default agp voltage

ok when overclocking my vid card, my card maxed out at 580 core then artifacted,but not from heat(only around 40c).so as with cpu's ,if i raise my agp voltage in bios,(actually it reads agp vddq voltage 1.5 1.6 1.7 settings) can i push it further.
__________________

Jesse the Body is offline  
Old 07-02-2005, 12:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

No, that AGP voltage doesn't control the voltage of the actual GPU itself...you'd need a volt mod to do that.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 07-02-2005, 01:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Default

then what does it control?
Jesse the Body is offline  
Old 07-02-2005, 01:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

the voltage going to the AGP slot
Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.