Adapters - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-12-2004, 04:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 774
Send a message via AIM to RyanOldw83
Default Adapters

Anybody know where i can get something like this Adapter
but with 3 male ends, or 2 male and one female? Can't find them anywhere and i need 'em.
__________________

__________________
Windows XP PRO:$0, Visual Studio 6:$0, Age of Empires 2:$0, Halo:$0.
Having $100s in free MS software while people are being sued over $.99 songs: Priceless
RyanOldw83 is offline  
Old 03-14-2004, 04:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 774
Send a message via AIM to RyanOldw83
Default

Really need some help on this, i know one of you knows the answer!
__________________

__________________
Windows XP PRO:$0, Visual Studio 6:$0, Age of Empires 2:$0, Halo:$0.
Having $100s in free MS software while people are being sued over $.99 songs: Priceless
RyanOldw83 is offline  
Old 03-14-2004, 04:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 325
Default

It isn’t difficult to make adapter leads, just pop into the US equivalent of Maplin and get the bits, then you can make any permutation of male/female you need.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreeWill
Aquarius 2.... performs as well as urinating in your heatsink
LV38_Eagle is offline  
Old 03-14-2004, 05:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 171
Default

you could always buy two, that would give the desired effect
__________________
<center>
Pentium 4 2.8 with M0 stepping.
Only air cooling tho
<br>
<a href=\"http://www.extreme64.com\"><b>Extreme64.com</b></a>
<br>
<a href=\"http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/arc_view.php?run=1152343400\">Aquamark03</a></center>
domwells is offline  
Old 03-14-2004, 04:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 774
Send a message via AIM to RyanOldw83
Default

Never thought of making them myself, didn't know it was so simple.
__________________
Windows XP PRO:$0, Visual Studio 6:$0, Age of Empires 2:$0, Halo:$0.
Having $100s in free MS software while people are being sued over $.99 songs: Priceless
RyanOldw83 is offline  
Old 03-14-2004, 05:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 325
Default

I make most of my own cables, its the only way to get what you really want.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreeWill
Aquarius 2.... performs as well as urinating in your heatsink
LV38_Eagle is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.