Acrylic cases?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

throk5

Beta member
HELLO one and all i am new to TF and i have been looking alot at other forums and have seen that the masses dont realy like acrylic cases. id like to settle this once and for all... are they really as bad as some ppl say? or are they just afraid to try something a little different? im really interested to see wat you all think about this. i have used my acrylic case for about 2 months now and everything is going well.. no dust fingerprints or performance issues i think its just a matter of if u take care of your system or not (can-o-air for the dust and using filters for intake fans) thank you.

Generally people donÂ’t like Acrylic cases because its a hassle to keep it clean all the time and if you crack it you have to replace the hole thing or a part of it. I havenÂ’t had any acrylic cases so far in my life only normal cases with side windows. I once cracked my side window and it was a hassle to replace because it was a specific shape and size and nobody had the exact some one so in the end I just bought a new case.
Those are the only reasons i can think of so far as to why people hate acrylic cases but it enougth to makes me want to stay clear of them.

Neosteve

I have an acrylic case sitting on the floor in my kitchen, i truthfully hate the thing. Got it broken so i had to super glue it, other parts I had to get replacements for. It's imposable to hide the extra power supply cables, Nothing seamed to fit right. Nothing I'm ever planning on buying again. Just my opinion.

Personally, i think Acrylic cases look pretty goofy. I dont like the idea of seeing everything inside the case, while having it glow. It has nothing to do with trying somthing new. Plus 90% of them are pretty crappy.