Ability to oc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-24-2006, 01:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 438
Default Ability to oc

Im planning on building (links below) in a few weeks and woundering the ocing potential of the system with stock cooling but good case flow (plz give me some core clocks for cpu and rounded numbers for the graphics card ex ***/****)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813123264

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103537

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820227220

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822148093

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130263

Plz dont suggest anything that is over the price of these items combined. I am limited to this amount of money.
Thank's Harley
__________________

harley3344 is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 10:40 AM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

well that cpu is fairly decent at OCing. i have the same one except newcastle and i have it at 2.08 with stock. and the gfx card i would give it 450/780 max on stock. i have my 6600 running at 395/520 now and it gets pretty hot on full load.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 02:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 438
Default

is that decent memory also... will it be able to keep up with the cpu.


thanks
harley3344 is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 11:44 PM   #4 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

easily man. ocz is awesome ram especially for OCing. patriot is pretty good too and the other thats better is ocz platinum
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 12:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

AMD 3000+'s are very good at OCing. You should be able to get it up to 2.4 at least. Thats nice ram too.
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 01:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 438
Default

thanks exactly what i needed to know do you think thats a good buy?
(everything provided)
harley3344 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 03:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

decent buy, except you could save 30 bucks by buying some cheaper ram from patriot or something.
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 11:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Ok dump that motherboard and get the MSI K8N Neo4-F. You'll get a much better overclock out of that board then you will with the Epox. If you buy cheaper ram you won't able to overclock as high.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.