? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2005, 09:09 PM   #31 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
http://www.liutilities.com/products/...ckweb-8876480/

That's what's wrong with your PC
Hey thanks for the tip I appreciate it nothing wrong with getting rid of some crap lol
I have come to the conclution that for some reason cpu-z is making my pc probe monitors functions to say the fans, and temps are spiking so if you guys know a ligit and safe temp and fan monitor I would appreciate it

here is an update on my processes

I am now running Avast instead of norton and ad-aware instead of spydoctor

notice anything else?????
thanks for your help once again
__________________

Brodierider is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 11:21 PM   #32 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

If you have Everest to monitor your system that could be a problem, once i run it all my sensors show every thing wrong on all other aplications that read them sensor......
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 11:23 PM   #33 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 351
Default

thats normal, you have a system idle process showing about 90% usage free, so its normal in terms of your free cpu usage.
__________________

espeed is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.