? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2005, 09:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default ?

Does the cpu look right while scaning a registry mechanic
__________________

Brodierider is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 09:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

your scanning the registry and it shoots up to 100% CPU usage? I wouldn't think it'd require that much power
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 09:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

THIS IS PRETTY MUCH MY IDLE
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled2.jpg (75.6 KB, 108 views)
Brodierider is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 09:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

this is a pic of my 1Ghz P3 with 256ram

programs im running when i took the screen shot are: Wiamp, Trillian, and Opera.



__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 09:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

THIS WHILE RUNNING WINDOWS DISK CLEAN UP HUH?

GUYS I JUST NOTICED THIS PROBLEM
Brodierider is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 09:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

GUYS I JUST NOTICED THIS PROBLEM
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 5.jpg (73.2 KB, 100 views)
Brodierider is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 09:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

?
Brodierider is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 09:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

looks like your whole system is going crazy. Done any spyware or virus cleanups lately?

Or even a defrag?
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 10:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Seems like your bios and or windows is reading a lot of things inaccuratly. Look into a bios update and think about a complete reformat - that stuff would scare me.
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 11:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

in task manager, see what programs are taking up your CPU time
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.