9800gtx+ vs gtx 260

Status
Not open for further replies.
zmatt.. dude i like your advice but you start somethin new every post it seems like. im a noob so i cant talk but in the future you dont have to bash on me cuz i dont know what im talkin about lol, im on here to learn and help others with what i learn. I usually learn the hard way, so why not with overclocking lol? But yeah im gonna leave her around 650/xxxx/1200mem when I get my new computer built. Those will probably be my permanent clocks.

Thanks a ton everyone, this forum is great

That 4850 is was overpriced man. It should cost closer to 98 pounds. My monitor is also 1280x1024 analog lcd. And you think you have old gear. I have a TRS-80 MC10 sitting with me. Runs M$ basic 1.0 copyright 1980. The cpu is under 1mhz. its about 900khz.
It comes to no suprise to me that you would be able to get this card cheaper,please can you do us a favor & post the link for the 4850 for £98?I will get that for my second machine.Is VAT included in that?

Just because what is fast always changes is no sound excuse for not getting what is best now.
See you've lost me again,who said that because cards change all the time there is no point in getting the best?Ricanflow said there is no point in arguing whats best because as soon as you've wasted your breath a faster card comes out anyways.Somthing like that anyway,he didn't say as cards that are fast change so much there is no point in buying whats best now.I think you've misinterpretted what he was saying.

zmatt.. dude i like your advice but you start somethin new every post it seems like. im a noob so i cant talk but in the future you dont have to bash on me cuz i dont know what im talkin about lol, im on here to learn and help others with what i learn. I usually learn the hard way, so why not with overclocking lol? But yeah im gonna leave her around 650/xxxx/1200mem when I get my new computer built. Those will probably be my permanent clocks.