939 mobo - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-08-2005, 07:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default 939 mobo

ok this amd motherboard

GIGABYTE "GA-K8NXP-SLI" NVIDIA nForce4 SLI

is this the best one avaiable for

amd athlon 64 fx-55 processor

2 radeon x800 xt platinume edition cards

2 200gb hard drives

Corsair TWINX1024-4000PRO

and i know that you can't currently link two radeon cards through sli or a simlair method yet, but can it be done in the future with this board? and is this the best board avaible now for these specs?
__________________

__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 08:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

Quote:
and i know that you can't currently link two radeon cards through sli or a simlair method yet, but can it be done in the future with this board? and is this the best board avaible now for these specs?
Where is the proof? There is no "Sli" for Ati yet, the only romour is that it will be done on a Via Kt 890 Chipset , but who knows if it will work

Also the MSI K8N DIAMOND - NVIDIA® nForce4 SLI Chipset is probably a better board a good blance of stablity and overcloking. Try get 2 Sli 6800gt's if you can That way you can use Sli
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 08:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

a Review http://www.tbreak.com/reviews/articl...4&pagenumber=1
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 08:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default

so you think they will do it soon?
__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 08:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

Check here

http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=1552&s=1

Still doesn't confirm when it will be done and if it is gonna work.
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 09:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default

but its possible? thats good. and 2 of the radeons are better then two ultras in SLI RIGHT?
__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 09:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

No body knows yet! We are all waiting.....
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 09:35 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default

ok then thanks a million for all your help
__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 10:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

Cool man I' here to help
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.