7900 gt coming in monday.. what to expect of sli? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2006, 03:32 PM   #31 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

hmmm, weird. when I click it it links me to the whole project. Anyways, I got 9545 points with my 3200+ at 2.9ghz @ 1.6v and my gt at 549/800. If it matters I was running some OCZ gold edition ram (1x2gb) but was actually running at 210mhz becuase it doesnt like to OC.

Actually, my 3200+ was only running at 2.9ghz. I might just have to run it again

To mae it fair, Ill run my gt at 545/1.8 to see technically who performs better
__________________

__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 03:42 PM   #32 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default

wow, that 2 gigs of ram probably gives you a big advantage, i'm only running on 1... and i said 1.8ghz!! that was an accident!! it was 1.7, my bad! i don't think there's a way in **** i could get my 7900gt to run 900 mhz! everytime i even try'd to test it that high the computer would freeze
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 03:55 PM   #33 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

LMAO, I actually just ran a test w/ my 7900gt at 545/900!!! YES, 900! and I got 9692 3dmarks. and no my gt isnt voltmoded. Hopefully this link works
http://service.futuremark.com/orb/pr...jectId=2028450

And I also realized I ran the test again at 2.9ghz. O well, Im shipping my gt out tommorow for my gtx that should be here soon, so Im just trying to get a couple bench's in before its gone. Heres a screenshot of pretty much my whole system:

http://s9.photobucket.com/albums/a74...7900gtOCED.jpg

and yes, 2 gigs of ram would make a differnece, but its only running at 210mhz so its really not that huge. Good luck w/ that SLI setup you got there
__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 04:26 PM   #34 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default

nice nice score, your cpu is doing better than my opteron
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 12:03 PM   #35 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

I should have my SLi setup my Wedensday, we will have a little competition. . Ok?
__________________
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 12:48 PM   #36 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by xenium
LMAO, I actually just ran a test w/ my 7900gt at 545/900!!! YES, 900! and I got 9692 3dmarks. and no my gt isnt voltmoded. Hopefully this link works
http://service.futuremark.com/orb/pr...jectId=2028450

And I also realized I ran the test again at 2.9ghz. O well, Im shipping my gt out tommorow for my gtx that should be here soon, so Im just trying to get a couple bench's in before its gone. Heres a screenshot of pretty much my whole system:

http://s9.photobucket.com/albums/a74...7900gtOCED.jpg

and yes, 2 gigs of ram would make a differnece, but its only running at 210mhz so its really not that huge. Good luck w/ that SLI setup you got there
Dude, you might want to change your link. All of your photobucket account is open. Right click on the pic and click on properties, then use the link in that little window.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 02:45 PM   #37 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by wtk pro l
I should have my SLi setup my Wedensday, we will have a little competition. . Ok?
sounds like a deal to me, you got evga right?? we'll see if xfx or evga does better ... either way, we'll both end up high on the charts, so here's to good competition!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 03:06 PM   #38 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default

ehh... its already 1.. and i got work at 2.. and the 7900 gt sadly is still not in!!! now i have to wait until after work to play with it
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:47 PM   #39 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

My 1st one would have come in today, but I wasnt here to sign, UGH!!!
__________________
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:32 PM   #40 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

what kind of scores are you looking for? like a goal.
__________________

__________________
wtk pro l is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.