7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-21-2009, 01:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

Im just curious as to what temps people are getting with their overclocked 7750be's.
I feel mine are a bit high and ive reseated the cooler 4 times with no change in results.
Im at 55c load and 44c idle; 3.2ghz 1.42v stable.
core contact freezer.
__________________

JDMB20TDA is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 01:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDMB20TDA View Post
Im just curious as to what temps people are getting with their overclocked 7750be's.
I feel mine are a bit high and ive reseated the cooler 4 times with no change in results.
Im at 55c load and 44c idle; 3.2ghz 1.42v stable.
core contact freezer.
did you use the right amount of the tx-2?

that core contact ran my 7750 in the mid 20's and runs my phenom II 940 @ 30c and im using 1.45v for the phenom.

as i stated in the other thread, lower your voltage to its lowest stable point.
@ 3.2 1.42 doesnt seem right since i could run mine @ 1.168v @ 3.2.

edit: while playing guildwars, i only hit 33C
__________________

__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 01:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?



these are the current TIM applications.
Ive tried and tried many different amounts...





even went heavy on it and it actually had the best results.


I get random resets and cant pass any amount of time in prime 95 under 1.42
could it be a faulty cpu? or a bad cooler?
JDMB20TDA is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 01:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

here is what i did.

after reading the directions on the tx-2 package, it says use twice the normal amount of other brands due to its makeup.

so normal application is the size of a grain of rice,

on the center of your cpu, just add enough that would equal 2 grains of rice.
then slap on your cooler and your ready to go.

be sure to clean off all that excessive thermal paste before you continue tho.

if this does not fix the problem, report your cpu fan speed to us. it should be running 2-2.5k (2,000-2,500) rpm's.

also, be sure this fan is facing either to the rear exhaust or the top panel exhaust if you have one. dont have it blowing down or toward your dvd drive.

also, just be sure to try for the lowest cpu voltage you can run stable @.
i know for sure you can lower it to atleast 1.25 and be stable @ 3.2GHz

Quote:
I get random resets and cant pass any amount of time in prime 95 under 1.42
could it be a faulty cpu? or a bad cooler?
cooler cant be bad, its pretty much like a statue @ this point. its not mechanical.
the fan on it however could be bad.

as far as being a bad cpu, that i cannot say for sure. just lower your voltage like i suggested before.
__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 02:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: California
Posts: 112
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

Try it atleast 6 times before resulting to that
Blizzard is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 02:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blizzard View Post
Try it atleast 6 times before resulting to that
what are you suggesting him try 6 times? before resulting to what?
__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 02:06 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: California
Posts: 112
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tastegw View Post
what are you suggesting him try 6 times? before resulting to what?
before resulting to re-installing everything. Im suggesting he unplug them and leave them for a lil bit.
Blizzard is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 02:10 AM   #8 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blizzard View Post
before resulting to re-installing everything. Im suggesting he unplug them and leave them for a lil bit.
im confused, who said anything about re-installing everything?
__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 02:20 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

I cant imagine my temps being all so similar after so many different amounts and ways of TIM application.
and Id rather not LAP the cpu if it indeed does have a problem with heat.
JDMB20TDA is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 02:22 AM   #10 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: 7750 be overclock & vcore TEMPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDMB20TDA View Post
I cant imagine my temps being all so similar after so many different amounts and ways of TIM application.
and Id rather not LAP the cpu if it indeed does have a problem with heat.
did you lower your voltage yet?
__________________

__________________
tastegw is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are these overclock temps alright? stainer711 Overclocking and Modding 18 12-25-2008 12:01 PM
OC'ing my q6600 - full load temps? maybe some tips? myowngod Overclocking and Modding 6 07-30-2008 12:41 AM
Overclock Temps on 8400 GS mcovalt Overclocking and Modding 7 06-03-2008 08:54 PM
e6600 overclock temps ok? mattchew13 Overclocking and Modding 2 12-12-2007 10:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.