7600gt - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-18-2006, 01:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 219
Default 7600gt

Well, amidst the talk of the poor preformance of the 7600gt as an overclocker, I got my stock evga to 600/1600 effective with temps idleing at around 51 and heavy load in mid to upper 60's. Also, with my computer under my desk, the fan is barely audible and only runs when i am playing a game. I feel that nvidia did a great job on their mid level gpu and this wil be their cash cow much like the 6600gt was.
I do wish this baby had a 256bit interface though...
__________________

luke87 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 01:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

that sounds pritty good, i have a 6600gt OC and i get some screen flickers in game, iv tried more then 1 driver and my refresh rate is at 60hz and i change it to 75 and i still get it. know any reason? btw my speeds are at 585/1170
__________________

Maxx is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 01:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 219
Default

could be overheating a little. what are the temps on it?
luke87 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 01:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

my temps are 51 idle. not sure on the load but it dont go much passed 60-65
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 02:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

I think this is called atrifacting. Its signs of the card being overclocked too much. Dont take my word for it though as im not too sure but thats what i think it is.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 02:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 219
Default

nah, those temps are not high enough to cause artifacting.
luke87 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 02:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

no the temps dont even go to 60 they go to like 55-57 in bf2 thats it and i havent overclocked it, i clicked "detect optimal speeds" and it did it for me.
the reg speeds are 550/1150 anyways so its not even overclocked very much. is there a program that i can use to detect if im getting any artifacts? i know there is tools for ati cards but what about nvidia?
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 04:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

you can use atitool to detect artifacting, you just cant overclock your nvidia card with it.
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 04:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

it detects artifacts RIGHT away with it on stock speeds.
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 10:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 219
Default

could be a psu problem. what kind of psu do you have.
__________________

luke87 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.