6GHz Phenom II Overclock on Dry Ice - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-22-2008, 01:36 AM   #41 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: 6GHz Phenom II Overclock on Dry Ice

Quote:
Originally Posted by zmatt View Post
I don't know who Tony is, but there were people on those forums asking the same thing I am. Don't post a pice of an AMD board with a DICE pot on it.
Do you know who Macci is?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussein19891 View Post
Apparently Protos is supposed to have the same OC potential without the L3 cache. Bad trade off really.
Propus will be cheaper than Deneb. That's the whole point of it.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-22-2008, 11:02 AM   #42 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 6GHz Phenom II Overclock on Dry Ice

Who is Macci?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 11-22-2008, 11:11 AM   #43 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: 6GHz Phenom II Overclock on Dry Ice

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
Who is Macci?
Well, he was the guy in control of overclocking the system.
He's also an Xtreme Legend over at XS, and has broken many records.
XtremeSystems Forums - View Profile: macci

He was breaking records when I was stuck on a Pentium 3 + TNT2 system.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Phenom X3 8750 Reviewed at OCC Ste Polls 28 05-02-2008 05:51 PM
AMD Phenom & Spider vs Intel QX9770 (What a joke AMD is) Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 88 12-20-2007 10:40 PM
Phenom x4 vs Intel Core 2 and Quad gurusan New Systems | Building and Buying 25 11-03-2007 07:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.