680i WorkLog - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2007, 02:04 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700

Ah ok sorry about that. That sucks! The evga 680i have always seem to on more than one occasion have issues. I am just waiting till August to blow almost 3k on a computer and be done with it for a while.

i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 02-19-2007, 02:31 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992

Should have gone with the RD600


May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 02-19-2007, 02:39 PM   #23 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
NosBoost300's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300

Originally posted by Lord AnthraX
Should have gone with the RD600
lol.. i've had my round of ATI, its time for me to go back to the nvidia side.... but once the x2950xtx is out.. i may be back
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 02-19-2007, 04:04 PM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk

Yeah, you know nosboost.. it's not like this computer will last longer than 3 months anyway... and it's not like the 680i is a bad mobo, he just got a defective one.
Deathawk is offline  
Old 02-20-2007, 03:18 PM   #25 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
jseber1982's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982

i have had lots of memory compatibility problems with all the conroe boards i have owned. I spent a thousand bucks and bought that ocz memory that has the huge metal heatsink with the watercooling plugs like the dominator memory.... eh 680i hates it. Patriot memory,, hates it,,, my crucial memory,,, hates it. I use my slower ocz platinum memory and it loves it... and i hate it.

Did you crank the voltage up on the memory? default is 1.9. a lot of the higher end memory on these boards need 2.3

jseber1982 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.