6600gt help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-13-2005, 05:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
Default 6600gt help

im ocing my chaintech 6600gt w/ little luck. i cant raise the memory frequency past 1.07 ghz at a core clock of 561 mhz. ive seen on this site that a lot of people have theirs set at 550/1100. wuts the deal. my temps at most don't go past 77 degrees celcius.
__________________

c<64 is offline  
Old 08-13-2005, 05:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

77 is getting a little dangerous there. and 1100 memory frequency is probably w/ adequate cooling
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 08-13-2005, 06:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
Default

yah, but i thought 6600gts run hot.
c<64 is offline  
Old 08-13-2005, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
Default

and my amient temp (according to everest) is 39 degrees celcius. but nvidia monitor shows 51 degrees right now.
c<64 is offline  
Old 08-13-2005, 06:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Now how hot it runs depends on what stock cooling you have. I know the eVGA, Leadtek, and AOpen stock fans are very nice.
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 08-13-2005, 06:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
Default

you think that the cooling is the problem. in that case i would get this.this

would that help?
c<64 is offline  
Old 08-13-2005, 07:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Yes, greatly. You could pump out past 600 clock and 1.10 Ghz memory
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.