6600 gt troubles - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2005, 04:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Man, what a F'd up thread.....

First, your going from an ATI to a Nvidia card. What did you do to get rid of the old ATI drivers? From what others have said who have switched from ATI to Nvidia, you should really reformat, to ensure the ATI drivers are 100% gone. At the least you need to try and run one of those driver sweep programs.

But, as it sounds, you have no interest into putting a bit of effort into the process, so, do what ever you want
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 04:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, on the Lake. Its my backyard :)
Posts: 296
Default

"i downloaded it and installed it and it fixed the water and the black squares but thats not what i was asking for help for. every game constantly lags on ALL settings"


"im sorry for posting so many topics, but this one is important. i just put my 6600 gt in, cranked up the graphics, and farcry looks like ****. if i go above medium settings, theres big black squares in the ground that dont show up. counter strike source looks great but farcry looks like ****. whats going on?"

......
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 555 unlocked to X4 B55 @3.5 | 8GB GSkill Sniper series | Asus M4A89GTD Pro/Usb3 | 2x XFX HD6850 | 600W OCZ ModXStream | Thermaltake V9 Black edition | Corsair H50 | 2x 1TB Samsung HD's
Heatware
TipsySmile is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 05:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, on the Lake. Its my backyard :)
Posts: 296
Default

Your welcome, next time you post a topic be more specific about your problem, and not just one game. That is all you asked help for was Farcry, not about your video card, and in return you got help for farcry, have a nice day

Edit: and no i was not trying to be an ***, i was helping you out with the problem you stated, if you would have said your video card was messing up i would have tried to help with that, but you didnt
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 555 unlocked to X4 B55 @3.5 | 8GB GSkill Sniper series | Asus M4A89GTD Pro/Usb3 | 2x XFX HD6850 | 600W OCZ ModXStream | Thermaltake V9 Black edition | Corsair H50 | 2x 1TB Samsung HD's
Heatware
TipsySmile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.