574813 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-01-2005, 01:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default 574813

that's 1337 for stable hehehehe


http://img88.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img88...5stable3nq.jpg


that's as high as i can go for long term stability, my mobo sucks so yeah, stock speed was 2.53 with an fsb of 133mhz and and a bus of 533. it's on stock cooling to so yay.

stock/oc
3DMark 05 4060/4359
3DMark03 8972/9421
AquaMark (overal-cpu-vid) 37,242-4,237-6,642/42,664-4,811-7,665

this was my first oc and i wasn't so happy, i was exceptecing a higher oc and i could've gotten a better oc if my mobo didn's suck bawls, but i guess it was a good first timer board.
__________________

20mm is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 02:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Not bad....can I ask whats up with the thread name?
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 02:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

5=S
7=T
4=A
8=B
1=L
3=E

that's how gamers talk haha...

would any one know how i could get more juice from my mobo? i can't push it past 1.65 volts...it sucks, i could get so much more out of it, if not oh well.
20mm is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 02:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Wow that's just way too much 'leet speak' for me.

Nothing short of a voltage mod would give it more juice and I wouldn't suggest doing that just for Vcore
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 07:55 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

That generic kingston ram, if you loosen the times I have some running at PC3200 speeds without any voltage change.

Try do raise the CL latency, and OC more, MORE.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 11:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

but i need a votage mod for the cpu, i can't clock up any higher : (
20mm is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 11:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Don't bother with a volt mod dude, seriously. I don't think theres anyone who volt mods their Vcore, probably the most HARDCORE!!! dudes, but even them generally just buy a mobo that supports high Vcore
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.