5.2GHz Pentium 4 660 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2005, 01:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,305
Default 5.2GHz Pentium 4 660

Man, I am trying to go to bed, but I keep finding newer and better things. And, yes, you read the title right. But it ain't mine.



And here is the article that it came from:
http://www.hardwareanalysis.com/content/article/1787/

I saw it referenced in an Inquirer article (the UK online tech news, not the supermarket tabloid, duh!).

Enjoy!
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 02-27-2005, 02:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 47
Default

The sad thing is, it is only mildly better at that speed than the fx-55. Not to mention it had to be run at -40C!
__________________

__________________
http://blog.gandmcomputers.com
http://hwa.gandmcomputers.com <- Check out the new benchmark competition on the block!
gregm is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 02:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Hahaha, eat that Intel.

Man that's sad. Of course most people agree AMD owns in gaming, but there was other benches besides gaming. BOOM! Suck that!

AMD for life!

Yes yes I'm being complete 'amd fanboy' but whatever, it's a good article and I'm excited about the companies product, so get off my case
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 02:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,305
Default

Personally, I can't wait for the dual-core 64's to line up side -by-side.

Ooh, it's gonna get ugly...
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 02-27-2005, 02:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,287
Default

yea cause amd is gonna rulke!!!!
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 02:56 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

as always
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 03:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

When I first saw the thread title I thought he was like showing off some OC or something. I was thinking, psht 7GHz has already been hit

Just imagine the FX-55's that are OC'd up to 3.3GHz and whatnot on phase change, those must perform ridiculously good. And when AMD officially releases a 3GHz dual core... :drool:

No I haven't heard anything about a 3GHz chip, I'm just sayin you know one can't be too far around the corner
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 04:49 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

lol i've seen someone hit 3.6ghz with an fx-55 so amd own intel top of the range with ocing. i love amd

at the moment im trying to do my part to keep amd going strong as they are lol i'm building 4 comps for people and all of them are gonna be amd cos that way i know im doing the best for them and my favourite company
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 04:51 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

btw i saw someone hit 3ghz fx-55 with air (i think stock)
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 11:54 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

lol iv seen beter... but that is pretty good
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.