4.8ghz E8200 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2008, 07:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

wow nice with an Arctic Freezer Pro7...

thats mad!!
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 08:44 AM   #12 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

5.0GHz/1.56V Yorkfield with Tuniq! O RLY?

I seriously can't wait for the Q9450, maybe not 5.0GHz, but over 4GHz for sure
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 10:13 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Bah, gimme nehalem already.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 11:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Here is the thread on it. Just in case someone hasn't read it yet. I wonder what he did to his board to achieve 600 fsb? Voltmod?
E8200 doing 600x8 on air with 1.488V - XtremeSystems Forums

Edit: No mods on the mb. Thats crazy. That is nice for a small board. This mb is going to make some powerful matx systems.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 01:19 PM   #15 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

woot...cant wait to get my yorky.

thirdshift- do you work for vology or do just support them?
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 04:53 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

wow he did that with a cheapo g33m-ds2r... WOW
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 08:05 PM   #17 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

CPU-Z Validator Database

8ghz 0_o HOw the ****?

Intel's are now better since they replaced the old silicone with something else on their CPU's, this means less collision while it processes data, meaning better overclock's
iv read this in a magazine (forgot what it was called)
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 08:08 PM   #18 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Quote:
Originally Posted by hmammen View Post
woot...cant wait to get my yorky.

thirdshift- do you work for vology or do just support them?
work for. We have a liquid cooled xbox360 that nooone has bought yet. I wonder why its only $800
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 09:03 PM   #19 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

LOLz^^

looks like some decent computer stuff there though.
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 09:19 PM   #20 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Yea its pretty up to date. Most of our case's are Koolance Lian Li's. We have a V2000 w/ phase change. They're schooling me about phase change cause I've never dealt w/ that stuff before.
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 45nm Wolfdale E8500, E8400 and E8200 benchmark maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 01-08-2008 07:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.