3GHz FX-53 - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2005, 12:04 AM   #31 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

I have a habit of saying AMD Athlon 64 argh.... Im 18, if i live to 80, i dont think processor speeds are going to be measured the same way it is today.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 12:22 AM   #32 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 284
Default

Nubius, Look I came to this forum just to talk to people and help people out, i came into this thread just wanting to post my thought and it seems like only AMD lovers can post here. DAMN
__________________

comrad is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 12:42 AM   #33 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by waynejkruse10
depends if the mobo can handle it.
what if it's either an Abit AV8 3rd eye, or a DFI Lanparty
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 12:44 AM   #34 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Anyone can post anywhere they want but this thread is more orientated to AMD lovers than Intel Lovers.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 01:28 AM   #35 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

holy hell....i've neer seen that video before.......*drools*
CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 01:52 AM   #36 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
do you think a 3200+ winchester could get past 4GHZ using a Vapochill cooler?
Not likely because if you saw the pic I posted earlier that was the world record for the fastest winchester and they where using Dry Ice which is more effective in cooling than a Vapochill.

Neosteve
neosteve is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 02:00 AM   #37 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by comrad
Nubius, Look I came to this forum just to talk to people and help people out, i came into this thread just wanting to post my thought and it seems like only AMD lovers can post here. DAMN
he just doesn't want to make this into a flaming thread thats all. if you start talking about Pentium in a strictly AMD thread then it encourages debates and arguments. it might be better to start your own thread BASED on the ideas presented here...so this one stays clean and flame-free im sure you're not TRYING to do anything wrong, but it might influence another member to start to argue with you etc. (like me lmao)
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 02:23 AM   #38 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

so...would it be worth OC my anthlon64 2800+ clawhammer?
i know it's the bottom end anthlon64.....
CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 08:05 AM   #39 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

Dam is a Amd could feach 4000Mhz! wOOt
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-15-2005, 12:37 PM   #40 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

It just getts better huh. Man i never thought about dry ICE. Imgaine having a small peices of dry ice in your computer lol. But you would have to watch out for humidity, then water going all over.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.