3dMark2003 score - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-11-2004, 01:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 193
Default 3dMark2003 score

I just used a program that auto overclocks your video card, it was recommended by someone in another thread. I clocked my card at
344/313 and yielded a 100 point gain in 3dmark03 (340). That was fairly impressive.

My new score is 4951 (SOoo close to 5000 ), it can be seen at: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2505241

Just curious if anyone else has anyone else has tried the program atitool then benchmarked their system. I'd say I'm rather pleased with the program.
__________________

__________________
Before posting ask your question here:
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.google.com/search\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"q\" size=\"5\" maxlength=\"255\" style=\"width:200px;\" /><input type=\"submit\" name=\"ask\" value=\"Ask\" style=\"width:40px\" />
</form>
modemide is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 01:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 754
Send a message via AIM to slvrstang
Default

my 3dmark03 score was 77

thats what you get for integrated video on a POS dell



it would be fine if it had a vid card

there isn't even an APG slot on the mobo. There is a spot for the slot to go but its just not there
__________________

slvrstang is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 01:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 193
Default

This is another reason why OEM systems suck ... lol ... 77 I can't even believe that. Did they just not run or did they take forever to run?

[EDIT]
I just ran with Aquamark and got:
Score - 34274
CPU - 6082
Graphics - 4770

So I guess it can be concluded that my max overclock and the program's weren't too far off. In fact, the program was running 5 mhz faster on the core
__________________
Before posting ask your question here:
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.google.com/search\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"q\" size=\"5\" maxlength=\"255\" style=\"width:200px;\" /><input type=\"submit\" name=\"ask\" value=\"Ask\" style=\"width:40px\" />
</form>
modemide is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 01:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 754
Send a message via AIM to slvrstang
Default

only ran the wings of fury test...the others would not run

pathetic

i can barely play WC3 on mid settings on a P4 2.4
slvrstang is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 04:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

yea my scores are on my sig, it shows a slight overclock.. like 5/10 each. i've never heard of that program, but i use power strip, works better =)

*edit* yea stock frequencies are 412/364
Demalii is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 06:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 193
Default

you can't get a higher overclock than that? I figured since the 9800xt is on the .13 process you should be getting at least 50 on the core and 15 - 20 on the memory.
__________________

__________________
Before posting ask your question here:
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.google.com/search\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"q\" size=\"5\" maxlength=\"255\" style=\"width:200px;\" /><input type=\"submit\" name=\"ask\" value=\"Ask\" style=\"width:40px\" />
</form>
modemide is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.