3DMark05 Results - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2005, 04:41 PM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
it does feel good to hear ones choices validated. Also Nubius, did you get 266 from 233? What about ddr400 pc3200?
What do you mean 'get 266 from 233?'

Also when I say 266MHz in terms of DDR, that'd be DDR533

DDR400 = 200MHz
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 04:47 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 16
Send a message via Yahoo to reznikvova
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diabloII
57 is very high for idle

xfx, soyo, geil value, p4 (imo) all sux
Whats standard idle?
Running 582 core with 1.2 memory.
__________________

reznikvova is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 05:00 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to MrBebop26 Send a message via Yahoo to MrBebop26
Default

WAIT! Does that mean DDR400 is 200x2? I thought it was 400MHz or is that total? Or am I talking out of my ***?

-Ryan
MrBebop26 is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 05:12 PM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Talkin out yer ***

Yes DDR400 means 200MHzx2

400MHz would be DDR800
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 05:35 PM   #25 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
the lowest san diego I know of right now is a 3800+ so more talk has been heard about the 3000/3200 venices than anything else, although I'm pretty sure a 3500+ diego is supposed to come out some time.
They have a 3700+ San Diego out (which is ironically the 3500+ you are refering to since it has the same clock speed but the larger cache gives it a higher performance rating), don't think there's a 3800+ San Diego since the 3800+ runs at 2.4GHz and with the larger cache that'd make it a 4000+. I believe they are releasing a 3400+ Sandy which is a 3200+ with the larger cache but I'm not positive. Anyways, to avoid confusion, as mentioned, the Sandy's overclock just as well as the Venices, they simply start at higher clock speeds so they hit the architechtural limit sooner so they gain less clock speed in retrospect.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 05-19-2005, 11:11 PM   #26 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 458
Default

http://img199.echo.cx/img199/1505/score6il.jpg

5026 is pretty good for a notebook I think.
__________________
<font size=1><b>Current Build:</b>
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
<a href=\"http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=77714\">AMD 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.20GHz</a>
Big Typhoon Heatsink/Fan
2 GB G.Skill DDR500 PC4000
eVGA 256MB 7800GTX
37GB Raptor
2x 120GB Hard Drives</font>
sickness is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 02:15 AM   #27 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Well, the pentium M's arent bad processors combined with the 6800Ultra Go that's basically what I'd expect....it definitely is good for a laptop though, high settings on todays latest games on a notebook isn't seen too often.
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 09:12 AM   #28 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 458
Default

Only thing is I sure as hell can't run it unplugged while playing games. Fine with me tho, I'm not taking it very many places.
__________________
<font size=1><b>Current Build:</b>
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
<a href=\"http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=77714\">AMD 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.20GHz</a>
Big Typhoon Heatsink/Fan
2 GB G.Skill DDR500 PC4000
eVGA 256MB 7800GTX
37GB Raptor
2x 120GB Hard Drives</font>
sickness is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 04:17 PM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

lol yeah, I would assume with that graphics card it'd be a power hog...10 minutes of gameplay

That's pretty cool that they can have those good of cards in a laptop though
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.