3DMark05 Results - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-14-2005, 03:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 104
Default 3DMark05 Results

i just got 3502 on 3DMark Score. Isnt that horrible I dont know what normal results would be for my computer which is:

Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Power Supply
AMD Athlon 64 3200+
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D
Hitachi 160GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
Corsair XMS Extreme Memory Speed Series
"Model# TWINX1024-3200C2PT"
EVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6600GT 128MB
__________________

brylax23 is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 03:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

That is normal. I get 3222 with a P4 3Ghz and a 6600GT.
__________________

__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 198
Default

i think thats a very good score for 3Dmark05
contry is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 03:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "I hate my Life..."

Oh-Yeah??!! .. well uh... I have an AMD K6-2 system. And my score was....

......192
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 03:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Power Supply what the hell are you doing with a 20pin PSU in a 24pin mobo???
AMD Athlon 64 3200+
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D
Hitachi 160GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
Corsair XMS Extreme Memory Speed Series you DO know that a gig of the $94.35 twinmos will perform the same with this much more expensive ram?
"Model# TWINX1024-3200C2PT"
EVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6600GT 128MB
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 03:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 104
Default

I think I wrote that down wrong this what i have.
http://www.thermaltake.com/purepower...68/w006768.htm

For memory I dont like the Corsair I had problems with it to begin with. Wish i got some different stuff.
__________________
Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Power Supply
AMD Athlon 64 3200+
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D
Hitachi 160GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
Corsair XMS Extreme Memory Speed Series
\"Model# TWINX1024-3200C2PT\"
EVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6600GT 128MB
brylax23 is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 04:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Power Supply what the hell are you doing with a 20pin PSU in a 24pin mobo???
Because I see it all the time actually. My friend runs a 20pin in his Ultra-d board running a 3000+ winnie and an X800XL and doesn't have that floppy connector in the board either
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

yea, a lot of the people over at dfi street also use 20pin psu's

oh, and yea, you mistakened it by putting "480w" instead of "460w"
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 06:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

you talking to me? Cause all I did was copy and paste YOUR text so if there was a mistake made it was from you

besides the thermaltakes ARE 480, I have the 560w, that's the only time '60' is in there I believe.
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 06:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

ooh, no i was talking to the creator of teh thread

TT makes 420w and 460w 24pin psu's i believe

silent purepower 480 is 20pin
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.